Board of Directors

The Board of Directors of Southwestern Archaeology, Inc., a 501.c.3 nonprofit, supports the organization of the yearly Pecos Conference, manages the Cordell-Powers Prize and raises funds for the conference and prizes.

Current members of the board of directors are:

--David E. Purcell (Flagstaff, Arizona), President

--Janet Hagopian (Flagstaff, Arizona) – Vice President

--Sharon Urban (Tucson, Arizona) – Secretary

--Charlotte Wolter (Los Angeles, California), Information Specialist
--Kim Spurr (Flagstaff, Arizona), 2018 Pecos Conference Organizer

--Gary Newgent (Santa Fe, New Mexico) – ex-officio 2017 Pecos Conference Organizer
--Ruth Van Dyke (Binghamton, New York) – Cordell/Powers Prize Committee Representative

​Email the board at

​The bylaws of Southwestern Archaeology, Inc. are available here